Would You Take A Bad Amazon Marketplace Review Down For A Refund?

11 Sep

I had someone offer me a discount to take down my neutral review. If I do, I feel like it kind of defeats the purpose of the feedback feature, but I’m kind of a goody-goody.

Consumerist

T. ordered a replacement power adapter for his MacBook from an Amazon Marketplace seller. He was under the impression that it was a genuine Apple product, but the $35 price tag probably should have been an indication that it wasn’t. The item arrived, worked okay, and then T. accidentally broke it. Two months after he left a tepidly negative review, he heard from the seller, offering a refund to encourage him to remove his negative feedback. Coincidentally, the seller had received a huge increase in negative feedback in the period since T’s purchase. What would you do?

T. writes:

Here is my ethical question of the day. I recently bought a power adapter for my MacBook from an Amazon Marketplace. I got a real deal(red flag) and received the item. The item did work, but it obviously not an Apple original due to the fit and finish of the product…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

